Fellside Team Alpha Course 2018

The Fellside Team will be running an Alpha Course through the Autumn.
Alpha is an opportunity to explore the Christian faith, to ask questions and discuss ideas.

Programme:

Tuesday 4th September, 7.30pm

Is there more to life than this?

Tuesday 11th September, 7.30pm

Who is Jesus?

Tuesday 18th September, 7.30pm

Why did Jesus die?

Tuesday 25th September, 7.30pm

How can I have faith?

Saturday 29th September, 9.30am - 3.30pm

Who is the Holy Spirit?

What does the Holy Spirit do?

How can I be filled with the Holy Spirit?

Tuesday 2nd October, 7.30pm

Why and how do I pray?

Tuesday 9th October, 7.30pm

Why and how do I read the Bible?

Tuesday 16th October, 7.30pm

How does God guide us?

Tuesday 23rd October, 7.30pm

How can I make the most of the rest of my life?

Tuesday 30th October, 7.30pm

How can I resist evil?

Tuesday 6th November, 7.30pm

How should I tell others?

Tuesday 13th November, 7.30pm

Does God heal today?

Tuesday 20th November, 7.30pm

What about the church?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alpha Course

 

 

Come yourself, better still,
bring a friend .....

To find out more and to Book:

  • Rev’d Stephen Cooper

(01772 865274)

  • Rev’d Garry Whittaker

(01995 643245)

Tuesday venue:

  • The Grapes PH, Goosnargh

Saturday venue:

  • Bleasdale Village Hall

Each session begins with a meal:

  • Donations welcomed
FIVE PARISHES